• Home /
  • Blog / Labour’s County Council Candidates

Labour’s County Council Candidates


North Warwickshire and Bedworth Labour Party has today officially announced new candidates for the County Council elections in May.

Jacky Chambers, resident of Baxterley will be standing in her home division of Kingsbury which now includes Kingsbury, Hurley, Piccadilly, Baxterley, Bentley, Middleton and many of the surrounding villages. Coleshill North Borough Councillor, Adam Farrell will be seeking to represent in the Coleshill North and Water Orton Division.

A total of 11 seats will be up for grabs across the North Warwickshire and Bedworth area, with 7 in the Borough of North Warwickshire and 4 in the town of Bedworth.

Labour currently has 9 County Councillors and will be seeking to defend these seats and gain others in a set of elections where the boundaries of each divison has changed.

In Bedworth, Labour’s sitting County Councillors, Brian Hawkes, Julie Jackson, Richard Chattaway and Sara Doughty have all been re-selected to stand for Labour.

In North Warwickshire, we see some new faces seeking election to the County Council as well as a number of sitting County Councillors seeking to defend their election victories of 2013.

In Atherstone, Neil Dirveiks will be defending his seat as will Pete Morson in Baddesley and Dordon and Dave Parsons in Polesworth.

In the newly created Hartshill, Ansley and Old Arley seat, sitting County Councillor Chris Clark will be standing for Labour.



Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
North Warwickshire and Bedworth Labour posted about Labour’s County Council Candidates on North Warwickshire and Bedworth Labour's Facebook page 2017-01-21 10:35:21 +0000
Labour’s County Council Candidates
@NWBLabour tweeted this page. 2017-01-21 10:35:15 +0000
Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies