Labour Councillors

Your local Labour Councillors are here to help you. There are three tiers of local Government in North Warwickshire and two in Bedworth. Please click on the links below to find out who represents you in local Government. 

North Warwickshire Borough Council

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council

Warwickshire County Council 

If you live in Atherstone, Baddesley, Coleshill, DordonKingsbury, Polesworth or Water Orton parish then you also have Labour Councillors on your Parish or Town Council. 

Warwickshire has three tiers of local government - County Council, District Council and Town/ Parish Councils. Each council is responsible for certain local services. Below is a summary of their main responsibilities. 

County Council:



Social Services

Museums and Archaeology

Youth Development

Footpaths and Street Lighting


Fire services

Trading services 

Rubbish tips (waste disposal)

Street Parking

Borough Councils:

Leisure Centres


Parks & Open Spaces


Car Parks

Enviromental Health

Recycling & Waste Collection

Licensing (bars, off-licences, taxis)

Council Tax Benefits

Street cleaning and mowing grass areas

Town & Parish Councils:


Churchyard Maintenance


Public and community halls

Rights of way

Maintenance of war memorials

Maintenance of village grounds

Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug cookies